Museum Trail Tale: Book, 'Possum and the Summer Storm'
Museum Trail Tale: Book, 'Possum and the Summer Storm'

Museum Trail Tale: Book, 'Possum and the Summer Storm'

Regular price $17.99 Sale

Possum and the Summer Storm
Possum returns in a lushly illustrated story about new homes and old friends--perfect for fans of Possum's Harvest Moon, Kevin Henkes and Beth Krommes.

Possum looked out one summer afternoon. “Time to come in!” he called to his baby possums. “It looks like we’re in for some weather!”

Possum calls his children out of the summer storm—but what can he do when their home is swept away by rising water? The possum family must rely on their friends to construct a new house. At first it seems that no other animal's home is suited for a possum, but they come up with something spectacular!

Beloved character Possum is back, along with an array of friends who make for a broad, ranging ensemble, giving children a tantalizing peek at how different animals build their homes.

PRODUCT DETAILS:
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Author: Anne Hunter
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 32
Dimensions: 9 x 0.4 x 9 Inches (US)
Original publication year: 2018
ISBN: 978-0544898912